Tags

, , , ,

A lot of my time at work is spent trying to find ways to keep myself from falling asleep. Don’t get me wrong, I like my job, but I work in a specialty store and hours can go by without a soul walking in the door. I bring along plenty to do but sometimes it just isn’t enough.

So I find myself sitting behind the counter, eyes tired from reading, hands cramped from knitting, and any actual work long since completed. But I still had four more hours before closing! What could I possibly do for all that time? What do my peers do when they’re bored?

Take pictures of themselves and post them online complaining about how bored they are.

Yep, that's a picture of my face. Don't I look like I'm having fun?

It’s seems like a silly idea, but actually…nope, nevermind. There was no way to justify my logic. Everyone does it, so naturally I should go jump off a bridge. Or something. But I can’t say I was seeing the appeal yet. Maybe I needed to try harder…

by doing over the top yet still half-hearted facial expressions to see if I could one day make it big as a stock photo model.

Okay, that took an even bigger leap in logic. But it was slightly more entertaining.

I call this one "Internet Narcissist"

